Introducing Aaron Leigh

HERE you can read a bio about Aaron on the Official Y&T site.

aaron leigh

picture ; Kelly Smith

Gotta Catch ’em All:-)


Posted in Nieuws / News | Leave a comment

Y&T Australian Tour?

Would be nice for the Aussie fans to get to see the band on hometurf…


Posted in Nieuws / News, Tour Diary 2016 | Leave a comment

The Future And The Past

Just two cool pics I wanted to share.

A new promopic and a blast from the past; Joey and Eddie van Halen



Posted in Nieuws / News, pictures | Leave a comment

Ebay Find (Rob a Bank first….)


Got some spare money? Get the Y&T boxset that was only released in Japan.

I’ll be honest it’s very cool looking, but….wait a minute……a whopping USD 715 !!!!

But there’s something to comfort you: free shipping, well thanks:-)


Posted in Ebay Find, music, Nieuws / News | Leave a comment

First Official Band Pictures

Here’s the first shot of the new line-up, to be honest I nicked it off the band’s official webpage (oops…), but just wanted to share.

Welcome Aaron!




Picture ; Kelly Smith

Posted in Nieuws / News, pictures | Leave a comment

Special opening act for the Mystic shows

November 18th and 19th the legendary, annual Mystic shows will be taking place again.

Dave posted this on the sunject of the opening band:

For all you longtime fans of Y&T, we have some cool news for you. Leonard Haze’s solo band, HazeXperience, will be opening for Y&T both nights of the November Mystic Theatre shows.

This should add something a little special to what is always a great weekend of shows. Looking forward to this. Mystic Theater, Petaluma, California, November 18 & 19.


Posted in Nieuws / News, Tour Diary 2016, Tourdates | Leave a comment

Message From Brad


Brad released this statement on Facebook:

When I was on the road with Y&T, I had a blast. Great guys to hang with, and a well run organization.

The one thing that really stood out to me, and that I didn’t expect, was the warm greetings and love I felt from the fans of this iconic band. Many of you have touched my life. And if you are reading this, I probably consider you a friend.

That is why it is with the heaviest of hearts, that I want to tell you all first, that I will not be returning to the band.

Most men don’t get to live in Dreamland, but I did for almost 6 years. It’s been an honor.

I’m going to take some time, enjoy my new found sobriety, finish my house, and work on some of my own music….
Unless the phone rings… Lol

Sad news, as Brad really found his spot in the band and kept them rolling during the difficult times when Phil was absent. We will miss this bolt of energy on stage for sure. Brad all the best for the future and thanks from the fans!

This official statement was released  by the band on the departure:

Though this may be disappointing to many of you, as it is to us, we want to formally announce that Brad Lang will not be coming back to Y&T.

No matter how we approached or tried to rectify this, there were certain important issues that simply couldn’t be fixed, so it was time to move on.

Brad has been up front on his Facebook page about his addiction problem, but this decision goes deeper than that. Out of respect for Brad, we will not share any further details. Nonetheless, everyone in the Y&T family wishes our brother Brad the very best going forward.

We’re very grateful to Brad for coming in at a difficult time, stepping in for Phil, and for Brad’s 5 1/2 years in this band, entertaining the fans. And now, we look forward to the next chapter of the Y&T experience.

Aaron Leigh has come in at a moment’s notice, not unlike how Brad did when Phil was sick – on his first 5 shows with only 2 days’ rehearsal, and he nailed it! Aaron has brought with him a certain sound to the band that is ballsy and aggressive and very much in the spirit of our beloved Phil Kennemore. We look forward to Aaron growing into this gig, and for the unique stamp he will certainly put on this band.

This type of thing can be very difficult to comprehend from the outside, and we appreciate your understanding that this decision was not made carelessly. We are forever grateful to you – our awesome fans around the world – for giving us the opportunity to continue this special gift of music that we have for you.

Dave Meniketti, John Nymann, Mike Vanderhule

Posted in Nieuws / News | 1 Comment

Documentary update by Dave

Curious about the documentary?

Dave wil let you in on the current state of affairs!


click the image to see the video


Posted in documentary, Nieuws / News | Leave a comment

New Years Eve

New Y&T show announced in Sacramento, CA at Ace of Spades on December 31, 2016

Posted in Nieuws / News, Tour Diary 2016, Tourdates | Leave a comment

Nice Clip From Thunder Valley

Posted in music, Nieuws / News, Tour Diary 2016, YouTube | 3 Comments